Yazoo County Chamber of Commerce Annual Spring Gala Awards


The Annual Spring Gala was held at the Point on Center Park Lane Saturday night. It was an evening enjoyed many and hosted by the Yazoo County Chamber of Commerce.

Awards given at the Spring Gala/Silent Auction Saturday, April 21st listed below.

Hosting the First Mix & Mingle Award – Lois Russell/Triangle Cultural Center

Making a Difference Award – Shanitra Finley/CVB

Appreciation Award – Daniel Haralson

Participation Award – Wayne Morrison/Williams, Clark & Morrison

Volunteer Service Awar – Dawn Davis/CVB

Faithful Service Award – Cecil Cartwright

Above & Beyond Recognition Award – JoAnn Adams

Small Business Person of the Year Award – Veronica Starling/First Choice

Business Executive of the Year Award- David Skinner/Atmos Energy

Leadership Award- June Crow/Boys & Girls Club

President’s Awar – Jason Patterson/Yazoo Herald

Spirit of Yazoo Award- Sedric Hudson, Sr. /Park & Recreation Services

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *