Additional COVID-19 Guidelines for 13 Counties

Governor Reeves announced additional social distancing guidelines for thirteen counties identified as COVID-19 hotspots. The following counties were identified as localized regions at a higher risk for transmission: Claiborne, Desoto, Grenada, Harrison, Hinds, Jackson, Jefferson, Madison, Quitman, Rankin, Sunflower, Washington, and Wayne Counties.
Executive Order 1507 lays out targeted guidelines for social distancing and sanitation protocols to slow the spread of COVID-19 within those thirteen counties, including requiring people to wear masks when at public gatherings or in a shopping environment and limiting social gatherings to no more than 10 indoors and 20 outdoors.
The additional guidelines will remain in effect until Monday, July 20, at 8:00 AM.